New food challenge week 3: grapefruit recipe 2. FAIL 2-Grapefruit salsa on baked fish

OK,  I’m going to keep this one short because I really did not like this one!
I am not even going to pin the person I got the inspiration from,  because I did not follow their recipe and whatever went wrong with mine was yuck!  For that reason,  I won’t even really give you the recipe I used… Just a basic review.
I baked fish with typical salt,  pepper, garlic, and lemon juice.  Fish came out perfect.   To make the salsa,  I cut the grapefruit into wedges and then cooked over medium heat until they kinda crumbled on their own.

image

I added some honey and lemon juice into it.   I let it stay warm and a bit chunky.
I served it on top of the fish.
I put it all on one plate for the picture.

image

Yuck!  I don’t know what I did wrong or if it is just because I really don’t like grapefruit,  but this was gross.   Even my boyfriend,  who loves grapefruit,  found it mediocre at best!
Fail #2!    It’s a good thing I made the sweet potato because it’s all I ate!
Because of this fail and my overall dislike of grapefruit… Oh and my boyfriend eating all the others,  I decided that I was done trying grapefruit recipes…. Onto plantains!

Please comment as I love to hear from my readers!

Leave a Reply

