Update: moving and food challenge

Hello lovelies,
So not to worry,  I will be posting more content soon  but a couple of things have prevented my doing so lately…
First off,  we are moving to a new apartment!  Rent is going up so we found a new place that I am so in love with that I cannot wait until Sept 25 (moving day)!!!!  So you know what that means…. Lots and lots of new projects and great new ways to decorate your apartment when you have no money!!!!  Unfortunately, it also means a lot of projects are only in their half stages… BUT….. I’ll give y’all a sneak peak of what’s to come!!!  I’ll try to keep doing this over the next few weeks to keep ya interested! 

image

image

Are you as excited as I am?!?! 
PS… If you can’t wait,  check out my pinterest board on apartment living here… And you might be able to guess what I’m up to!

As for the food challenge,  it has been halted because I did not know that it takes a million years for plantains to ripen… I mean literally.  I think we have had the plantains about a month and one is just now ripe… I need two.  Grr!  But I might be able to do it this week… Fingers crossed!  I thought it better to postpone rather than go out of order so ya,  hopefully soon!

Also I will probably be doing posts on how to shop at thrift stores,  make money with Craiglist,  and how to shop at Aldi.
Alright kids,  thanks for sticking with me and stay tuned for some great stuff! 

Please comment as I love to hear from my readers!

Leave a Reply

