‘New’ Foods Challenge (List and Recipes!) #yum

food challenge

So I wanted to start incorporating ‘new’ foods into my diet.  Problem was I couldn’t find many lists to do this, nevermind one that had recipes to go with it.   So I decided to tackle that before I started my challenge.

Below you will find a list of 76 foods to try.  I will also add a link to my Pinterest board that contains links to recipes for each.  As I go along the food challenge, I will take pictures, add tips, and post my favorite recipes for each food.  I will do one food per week, with 3-4 recipes per food (except on the few that have multiples per week).

So here is the list, and as soon as I get started, I will begin posting recipes!

Kale Kiwi Chickpeas Brussel Sprouts
Bok Choy Spaghetti Squash Butternut Squash Cabbage
Grapefruit Chia Parsnips Radishes
Plantains Clam Chowder and Oysters Gumbo Sauerkraut
Steak Wasabi Peas Lamb Rhubarb
Cinnamon Ginger Soy Sauce Turnip Greens and Collard Greens
Eel Bratwurst Ricotta Curry
Beets Seaweed White Beans Asparagus
Eggplant Mushrooms (Portabello) Pimento Cheese Ceviche
Jicama Fennel Pesto Dill and Turmeric
Crème Brulee Leeks Shrimp (Stuffed, Scampi) Turkey
Pineapple Risotto Cauliflower Almond Milk
Pumpkin Berries Eggs Pomegranate
Mango Ratatouille Greek Yogurt Quinoa
Scallops Gazpacho Sweet Potato Apple
Peppers Tuna Coconut Milk Grapes
Green Onions and Scallion Crab Tomatillos Oranges
Carrots Jerk Okra Artichokes

And here is the link to my pinterest board with all the recipes for each.

Follow Taylor’s board New Food Challenge Recipes on Pinterest.

They are actually in order from artichokes to kale for the most part, and there are about 4 for most foods.

If you have recipes to add as I go along or tips and tricks, please feel free to share!

8 thoughts on “‘New’ Foods Challenge (List and Recipes!) #yum

Leave a Reply

