“Save dobby” sock holder

This was something I threw together after seeing it in pinterest.  Definitely not my best work,  but love love the idea.   Next time,  if I get around to it,  I will have to make it look nicer.

Save Dobby

So for those of you who haven’t seen or read Harry Potter, you probably have no idea what I am talking about here.   Well Dobby is this sweet little house elf  that were basically used as slaves/ servants in the wizard world.  And the only way to set one free was to give them an article of clothing.  And Harry Potter manages to trick Dobby’s master into setting him free by accidentally giving him a sock.   So yes,  this is to hold Stray socks that get lost in the laundry lol.

Okay so how it’s done.
You will need:
Kneeling pad or hoard of some sort
Clothes pins
Black sharpie
Spray paint
Screws
Screwdriver
And someway to hang it.

I found a kneeling pad at the dollar store gardening section and decided to paint it green.   Then I wrote save dobby in black sharpie.  Then I screwed the clothespins into the kneeling pad.
Then hang it in your laundry room.
Help save an elf!

 

 

Leave a Reply

