Neat metal art diy

So I’m not sure what these were used for other than art because they were in a clearance section at garden ridge.   They were plain ugly gray and had lots of dings and chips in it which was probably why they were in clearance.   Still,  I saw potential.

image

You will need:
Random metal art
Plastic bag
Spray paint – variety of colors
clear coat spray paint

All I did was add color,  I left the base coat as it was.   I sprayed some paint onto a plastic bag and sponged it onto the piece.  I did this with various colors until I got a balance I liked.  Then I clear coated it.    These cost a total of $6 and now make a great centerpiece in my bedroom.

image

Leave a Reply

