Up cycling a boring birdfeeder

So I found this bird feeder for under $5 and fell in love with… It’s potential!  It was just a solid tin metal and was going for a more rustic shabby chic look than my more modern apartment has.   So I decided to glam it up a little.
I used Teal spray paint,  white acrylic paint,  a white glass marker,  and clear coat spray paint.
After a couple of Teal coats,  I hand painted in the white.   Then any cover ups,  I was able to fix with the white marker. And finally, sealed it with clear coat. And here is the result. Fun,  funky,  different… Love.

image

– Taylor Luster

Leave a Reply

