Cute diy spare tire cover

This was something I was dying to do and am fairly happy with the result.  I’m not an artist so I was pretty pleased with my artwork.
I took the tire off the car and put the cover on top to draw and paint it.
You will need:
Tire
Tire cover
Design
Pencil
White acrylic paint
Small brushes
Clear coat spray paint

First remove the tire and place cover on it.
Clean the tire cover with a wet rag and dry.
Draw design on cover with pencil.  Then trace over with white paint. And fill in.   This took a couple of coats.
Let dry for 48 hours.
The clear coat the whole thing a couple of times.
Then place back on your car.

A word of warning,  this will hold up against the elements but not in a car wash!  Please remember to remove it before you start.

image

Also FYI,  I’m a really big animal activist so that’s why I chose this design.

Leave a Reply

