Knife block= $5

My knife block

Image     Image

Knife block ($2)

sharpie

Ruler

unsharpened pencils

Spray paint for base ($1)

Clear coat spray paint ($2)

Acrylic paint colors of choice

I bought this at Goodwill for $1.99 . Then I spray painted it black. Then I outlined my lines in sharpie and hand painted the rest with acrylic paints. I used the bottom of a pencil to make the dots.  Then sealed it with a clear spray paint.  To make it safe for knives, be sure to cover up holes when spray painting and then run alcohol through before use.

Leave a Reply

